Welcome

Yoram Alhassid's picture Yoram Alhassid
Frederick Phineas Rose Professor of Physics
Sloane Physics Lab (SPL), 50
yoram.alhassid@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6922
Research Website

The nuclear many-body problem; Femtoscience and nanoscience: nuclei quantum dots and nanoparticles; Cold atomic Fermi gases

Charles D. Brown II's picture Charles D. Brown II
Assistant Professor
Sloane Physics Lab (SPL), 12
charles.d.brown@yale.edu

Ultracold atomic physics in optical lattices

Steven Girvin's picture Steven Girvin
Eugene Higgins Prof of Physics & Applied Physics
17 Hillhouse (YQI), 403
steven.girvin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4448
Research Website

Quantum dynamics of cold atomic gases

Cavity and circuit QED

Quantum optomechanics

Leonid Glazman's picture Leonid Glazman
Donner Professor of Physics
Sloane Physics Laboratory (SPL), 55A
leonid.glazman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6920
Research Website
  • Quantum dynamics of cold atomic gases
  • Mesoscopic physics
  • Artificial atoms
Jack Harris's picture Jack Harris
Associate Professor of Physics
Sloane Physics Laboratory (SPL), 49
jack.harris@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3826
Research Website
  • Quantum optics
  • Cavity optomechanics
  • Mesoscopic systems
Steve Lamoreaux's picture Steve Lamoreaux
Professor of Physics
Sloane Physics Laboratory (SPL), 61
steve.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5276
Research Website
  • Testing time reversal symmetry by searching for an electron or neutron electric dipole moment
  •  Precision measurement of the Casimir force and its modifications
  • Quantum and classical optics applied to cryptography and shock physics
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Professor
Wright Lab (WL), 217
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3362
Research Website

Cryogenic Underground Observatory for Rare Events (CUORE), IceCube Neutrino Obervatory, CUORE Upgrade with Particle IDentification (CUPID), ATLAS, COSINE-100, DM-Ice, Haloscope At Yale Sensitive To Axion CDM (HAYSTAC)

Owen Miller's picture Owen Miller
Assistant Professor
Becton Hall (BCT), 313 & ESC II 141
owen.miller@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 737-6680
Research Website

optical physics

optimal design

fundamental limits

David Moore's picture David Moore
Assistant Professor of Physics
Wright Lab (WL), 220
david.c.moore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7986
Research Website
  • Levitated optomechanics
  • Precision force measurements
Nir Navon's picture Nir Navon
Assistant Professor of Physics
Sloane Physics Laboratory (SPL), 50A
nir.navon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4997
Research Website
  • Ultracold quantum gases
  • Strongly correlated systems
  • Far-from-equilibrium physics
John Schotland's picture John Schotland
Professor
Dunham Lab (DL), 429
john.schotland@yale.edu
Research Website

The study of problems at the interface of optical and condensed matter physics